top of page

Gluten Free and Vegan Matcha Pancakes!


SERVES: as many or few people as you want it to because "serving sizes" are lame. For me it was around 1 1/3 but it completely depends on how hungry you are. Everyone is different and there is no one size fits all! :)

If you're anything like me, you probably leaped on the matcha latte bandwagon back in 2017! My very first matcha latte was... mediocre at best and for months I didn't understand the hype. Finally though, I tried a really tasty one and fell in love with everything matcha! Currently I'm obsessed with adding it to everything, especially my nice cream, which, if you follow my instagram, you will know I have practically every morning. Anyway, I ate these as a snack at around 4 pm, which is kind of a funny time to be eating pancakes but oh well.

Side note: I don't like to eat a lot of oil, as it makes me feel sick and isn't too healthy, but in my family we don't by non stick pans due to the PFOA so when making things like pancakes, oil is inevitable. I used 1 Tbsp of coconut oil for these.

Recipe:

1 cup gluten free oats, blended to form a flour consistency

1/2 cup almond flour

2 Tbsp applesauce

2 tsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp maca

1 banana

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 flax egg (leave 1 Tbsp flax and 3 Tbsp water out to sit in a dish for at least 10 minutes)

1 1/2 tsp matcha powder

1 1/4 cups plant milk

3/4 cup of date sugar

It’s just an açaí kinda day.jpg

WHAT NAT ATE

Delicious recipes and more vegan fun!

Read More
bottom of page